Artlink’s 22nd Annual Juried Exhibition

Artlink Inc. is pleased to present exceptional works by Arizona artists in the 22nd Annual Artlink Juried Exhibition. This exhibit has been a premier showcase for emerging and established artists throughout the state, featuring a wide cross-section art being made in Arizona, including painting, photography, sculpture, performances and installations. The event is one of the largest group exhibitions held in Arizona and will be hosted by FOUND:RE Phoenix Hotel in downtown Phoenix.

Each year three outstanding artists receive cash awards as part of the jury process, which is funded by Artlink. The first place award winner will receive $5,000, second place $1,500, and third place $750.

Winners will be announced at the opening reception of the exhibition on Thursday, November 3, from 6 to 9 p.m. at FOUND:RE Phoenix Hotel in downtown Phoenix.

The following panel of esteemed jurors from the Arizona arts community selected 66 inspired works from nearly 1000 pieces that were submitted for consideration:

•Liz Cohen, Visual Artist

•Nicole Olson, Performing Artist and Dance Creator

•Hermann Plank, President, TecnoKal and Chief Innovation Officer, METAXFASHION Inc.

•Gilbert Vicario, Chief Curator at Perez Art Museum in Miami

•Eunique Yazzie, Cahokia Co-Founder Designer/Artist/Creative Cultural Advocate

Congratulations to the selected artists: Samantha Aasen, Angela Adams, Ahchipaptunhe, Steven Allison, Sam Arrow, Alison Auditore, Matt Baral, Shomit Barua, Lori Bauman, Janna Blackburn, Lee Brown, Cherie Buck-Hutchinson, Edwin Canfield / Cactus Breath, Donna Ceraulo, Craig Cheply, Ben Childs, Dawn Conry, Estevan Curiel, Custom Fresh Dame, Ashley Czajkowski, Cindy Dach, Swapna Das, Heidi Dauphin, Jimmy Descant, Bronwyn Dierssen, Talia Dudley, Tal Dvir, Sasha Escareno, Jerome Fleming, Francisco Enuf Garcia, Gemini Adrift, Magda Gluszek, Matthew Goodall, Jo Ho, Christopher Jagmin, Farnaz Mansouri, Daniel Mariotti, Stacy Marko, Nancy Miiller, Rosario Miranda, Allison Moyers, Jamilla Naji, Ellen Nemetz, Anh-Thuy Nguyen, Noelle the Dreamer, Dino Paul, Jared Peterson, Elizabeth Pineda, Mina Pjetrov, Daniel Prendergast, Andrea Pro, Adrian Ramirez, Grace Rhyne, Lindsey Rothrock, James Sanders, Kaitlyn Jo Smith, Bradley Smith, Grecia Solorio, Marilyn Szabo, Sunshine Tourtillott, Aaron Tsosie, Unheard Harmony, Megan Vanbuskirk, Chris Vena, Halley Willcox, and Rae Wilson